jam, siroop, gelei

27-10-2012 21:20

Vandaag was mijn keukendag!

Kweeperen zijn tot jam en gelei verwerkt!

Wat een geursensatie is dat!

 

Wel eerder heb ik kweeperen van mijn oom en tante gehad. Deze waren op eigen siroop gezet.

Dat was ook heerlijk!

Toen ik dan ook de kans had om zelf kortgeleden kweeperen te bemachtigen, liet ik mij deze kans niet ontnemen.

 

Een wonderlijke ervaring, om deze bijzondere vruchten te verwerken!

Keihard, met een donslaagje in aanvang.

Maar na een poosje koken...... hele andere ervaring. De geur tijdens het koken doet me aan lychees denken.

De smaak van het beetje jam dat ik nu heb geproefd is heerlijk! Ik heb bewust heel weinig suiker gebruikt, om voor een zo puur mogelijk product te gaan.

 

De siroop had ik willen winnen uit deze kweeperen, maar dat is op dit moment nog niet succesvol verlopen. Dat wordt een andere kweepeervariant.

 

De siroop die zich vandaag wel liet bottelen was die van zoete appelen.

 

Een heerlijke productieve dag, waar ik nog lang van kan nagenieten!

 

Marmelade, Sirup, Gelly

 

Today I spent in my kitchen!

I had special pears, that you can't eat in a normal way. Just when they were boiled a long time. I made marmelade and gelly from them.

What a delicious smell they bring!

 

Once I got this kind of pears from my uncle and aunt in Germany. They did boil them and put them on the pear's own sirup. Which tasted delicious!

In having a chance to get these pears, I decided to buy them and make my own variety of products.

 

It felt like a special experience to use these beautiful fruits.

These very hard pears with some brown little hair ..... after removing the hair with some water, I boiled them.

A completely different experience! The smell makes me think of lychees during the cooking process.

 

The tast of a little bit of marmelade is awesome!

I tried to use not to much sugar, to keep the product as natural as possible.

 

I wanted some sirup from these pears as well, but that turned out not to be successfull.

So what has been left will turn into another pearproduct.

 

Sweet applesirup was not a problem at all, so I made some bottles of them as well.

 

I had a wonderfull day and will be able to have tasty times for a long time in remembrance of today's cooking!